Hidden Valley: SOUTHWEST CHIPOTLE

As I was sitting and eating breakfast this morning around 12 O’clock I was thinking to myself, “I really need to let everyone know the best thing that has happened to me this past month.”

One night I was making a salad, but needed some dressing to go on that salad. As I looked through the refrigerator I saw a food label out  the corner of my eye that said…”lite Southwest Ranch dressing.” I love mexican spicy, but unfortunately Africa did not carry anything like that in their markets…imagine that. As I poured the dressing over my salad, I could smell that this was gonna be good! Ijust didn’t know how good it was going to be and that it would soon become my new addiction. Soon the salad disappeared off my plate. This only left me with a sad feeling, but it was ok because I could eat another salad the next day.

All I could think about that night though was what I was going to fix that I could put this dressing on. Finally the morning came and I arose out of bed to fix me…another salad in the am. It was so good. The dressing had the same effect of me has it had the night before. However, things had changed because now my entire meal plan for the day revolved around what I could fix with this dressing.

Words cannot even describe the love which I have for this dressing. All good things must come to an end though. Eventually my new dressing had been eaten all up 😦 …THEN I REMEMBERED…THIS IS AMERICA SO I GOT IN MY CAR AND DROVE TO WALMART! Walmart did not have the exact same kind of southewest ranch, but they did have a southwest chipotle. I was hesitant as the dressing was not even mine. I thought it was my housemate’s who was in FL at the time, so I wanted to make sure and get something similar so she would not be mad I ate all her dressing. Needless to say it tastes the exact same and the dressing belonged to an old housemate, so now I have this huge bottle of this dressing in the Frig. don’t worry it has not gone to waste. Jessica and I have found new things that we can put it on. Jess has even made a cabbage side item and mixed this tasty dressing with it only to create a master piece meal item. It is also great with sandwiches, breakfast burritos, eggs, chips…you name it, it just spices everything up a little bit and gives it an mmm yummy taste to it.

If you are coming to the fiesta party this Friday you know it will be there so make sure and try some…it will change your life. However, if you are unable to come to the party I suggest you run out to your neighborhood walmart grocery store and grab you some Hidden Valley: Southwest Chipotle dressing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment