Michael Bublé

If you don’t me very well then you don’t know about my new obession with youtube music videos. When I need a break from life I just go to the computer and start watching youtube videos. One of my favorite musicians is Michael Buble. Michael has a one of a kind type of voices. I feel like he is singing to me…I don’t know what it is but when he sing it is as if he puts a spell on me. It reminds me of the scene in Bye bye Birdie when Birdie sings to everyone: 

Since we are speaking about Bye Bye Birdie I must say I think High school musical is a somewhat knock off of it 😉

Back to Michael…One of my favorite songs of his is Haven’t Met you yet. The music video is quite entertaining. I am still trying to figure out how they come up with these strange scenarios for their videos. In “Haven’t met you yet” Michael is in a grocery store going up and down the aisle. He is singing about a girl that he is in love with, but just hasn’t met her yet. He is dreaming about her as he sings and dances in the store. At one point he is in a bed that is on wheels going down the aisles. That is the part when it gets strange. Besides the strangeness in the video I really like the song. 

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment