A productive day

I am not sure it is legal to have a productive day on vacation, but I am a rule breaker so of course I have been busy at work. This morning I slept in a little as someone should on vacation. I made my sister and I some coffee and then I hit the streets for a run. I ran down to target to buy a water bottle and a few other products. There is something about target. I feel at home and peace anytime I am in one. Between there and back it was a good 3 mile run. It sure was hot out there. I was thinking man it feels like I am back in Africa…wonderful!

After my short trip to target I got ready to go down to the beach. It was a successful relaxing day. No rescues had to be made….thankfully my mom pretty much stayed out of the ocean. My sister and I spent alot of time together today. It was really nice. We laid out and listened to music. I introduced her to Jack Johnson (the music not the person…I wish). My mom pretty much chilled with a friend that she met the previous year. They caught up on life from the past year. My mom is too funny. David (my brother) and his friend Caleb (I call him my brother from another mother) caught a giant blue crab. I pulled out my handy dandy i-pod touch and got them to do a commentary on their catch. They were too cute. I read through a couple of chapters of one of my books for my marriage and family class. I am learning so much and so thankful for the Gospel of Jesus Christ, for everything is being united in Him again.

We then cooked dinner and ate. I made a special dessert for everyone…Brownies! No they were not hash brownies either. The night ended when I took up trying to fight my dad. Needless to say I am thankful it was my dad otherwise I would have had to put the boxing gloves on and beat him…but since it was my dad I let him keep his dignity and allowed him to beat me (not really I need to take a self defense class).

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment