Arriving to Florida

Today has been an adventurous day. Starting out my day was a trip to the AT&T store. Last night my phone just stopped working correctly. I have had it for less then 6 months and am already have problems with it. Of course it stops working the night before i must go on vacation. Jessica and i did everything to try to make the phone work. I took the battery out…I took the sims card out…I turned the phone off. For our last resort Jess and I even laid hands on the phone and prayed over it in Jesus name. Morning came and it still wasn’t working so I awoke to my alarm going off for about the 5 millionth time from me pressing the snooze button for about 2 hours and not even knowing it. Once I arrived at the store the lady gave me a card and told me I needed to call the number on the card. I asked her how I was suppose to call the number and she was like I guess you are going to have to buy a phone…I did. I bought another phone so I could call customer and tell them that my other phone was broken and to send me a new one, plus I needed a phone to get in contact with people as they are picking me up from the airport.

Once I arrived home I plugged the new phone and and called customer service. A woman with a monotonous voice answered and asked for my account information. The problem is I am on a family plan with my friend Bettie. He number was in the broken phone which i don’t have access to. After telling the woman my story she was like well the only thing I can do is tell you to turn the phone off, take the battery out, put the battery back in, and turn it back on. Other then that I can’t help you. I was like what? She was like yep that’s all I can do for you at the moment, so tell me what is wrong with your phone. I told her I was going to have to let her go so that I could get my thoughts together (yes I was angry). (the phone issue has still not been resolved)

Once I got on the vision airlines planes I looked around and realized it was a plane full of kids and oh then there were a few adults. In fact the flight attendant counted and there were 22 babies on board. It was like a circus on that plane. At one point of the flight all of the babies were crying at the same time. I looked at the girl sitting next to me and asked if any of them were related to her. She said no and I was like this is good birth control. Her and I then started talking and found out that we work at the same place. It was good getting to talk to another nurse. She then became my partner in crime. After the plane landed we went to get our luggage that had been placed under the plane. As we were walking over to get it these people started screaming at us you can’t be over there. This lady came and stuck her hand in the girl’s face and was like ummmm I’m gonna need you to step over there. We then just went in the building to baggage claim. 45 minutes we were able to claim our non-checked baggage.

Soon after claiming my luggage I walked outside to meet my dad. We then drove to pizza hut, picked up the pizza, and drove to the condo. After eating we went to walmart to buy groceries for the week. Let’s just say going grocery shopping has become my thing after going to the markets in Africa. I love going at least down the produce isle…the sad thing is now I organize everything including the groceries as they go in the cart. The list was split up so my mom and I had items to get and my brother and brother from another mother had another list of items. One of the items on my list was meat. As I was looking at the meat I asked the guy working at walmart which one was the leanest. As he was telling me I noticed that the meat told if it was lean of not. This is how our conversation went:

meatguy: so the green label means it is the fattest meat. There is so much grease. you don’t want to get that. The red label means the good kind.

me: But the green package says lean meat on it. I thought the more lean the less fat and less grease.

meatguy: Ok are you working in the meat department. No they got me working here so i know what I am talking about.

me: ok how about this purple label it says extra lean. I think they have the meats in order so the leanest is at the top.

meatguy: Umm you know what I think I made a mistake. I think you are right. The leanest is at the top with the fattest at the bottom.

me: it is ok we all make mistakes.

This conversation with this guy just blessed my heart. He was so confident in his knowledge of meat telling me he was the one that worked in the meat department. It just made me laugh…oh and it made my day. All that flying and shopping wears an ole girl like me out these days. On that note I am going to be hitting the bed.

p.s. we all survived the rapture. You all know if I’m not gone then it wasn’t real 😉

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment